Deselect

The Deselect button is arguably the most important button in PTMapper.

It has two different functions – it lets you deselect any items that you have clicked on or selected on a map and it also ends any functions that you have finished using (e.g. Move, Delete, Drag Node, etc.).

Although it doesn’t do anything particularly exciting, not using it when you should can lead to all sorts of problems on your maps..!

The video below shows a typical example of how the Deselect button works and also what can happen when you forget to use it…

 

Updated on 27/03/2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment